Activist Resources

Register to Vote HERE!

Those eligible to vote aged 18 through 29 comprise nearly 1/3 of all eligible voters. This makes the youth vote one of the biggest voting demographics in the U.S. By making sure that we are all registered and voting, we could make a huge impact in American politics. Make sure to register to vote and make sure to register your friends. Starting in 2012 we are now able to register online. CLICK HERE TO GET STARTED!

2012 Party Endorsements

This is a list of all CDP and DNC endorsements. As the youth arm of the Democratic Party, SCYD is happy to support these Democratic candidates:

President Barack Obama
US Senator Dianne Feinstein
Congressman John Garamendi • Congressman Mike Thompson
State Senator Lois Wolk • Assemblymember Mariko Yamada
Assemblymember Susan Bonilla • Jim Frazier For Assembly in District 11
Erin Hannigan for Supervisor District 1
Monica Brown TA 5, Phil McCaffrey TA 7, Rosemary Thurston TA 3 For Solano County Community College Board
Jack Batchelor For Mayor of Dixon
Janith Norman For Mayor of Rio Vista
Ian Arnold and Jerry Castanon Sr. For Dixon City Council
Lori Wilson and Mike Segala For Suisun City Council
Deloris Roach and Ron Rowlett For Vacaville City Council.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s