Solano’s Democratic Awards

Congratulations to Nico Vaccaro for winning Solano County’s Democratic Rookie of the Year. We all knew Nico from his work on the Garamendi for Congress campaign and as Solano County Young Democrat’s first-ever Secretary. As YD’s, we should applaud the County Party’s selection and recognition of a fellow Young Democrat. Once again, Congratulations Nico!

We should also congratulate Dorothy Steel as Northern Democrat of the Year, Teena Miller as South Democrat of the Year, and Christal Watts as Labor Democrat of the Year. And a special shout-out needs to go out to Dana Dean who won the Wyman Riley Lifetime Achievement Award for her tireless efforts to grow and strengthen our local party. Congratulations to all the winners, and lets additionally celebrate all the work done by all of Solano’s political activists.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s